screen time

I never thought I’d do this, but I’ve been making it a habit lately to leave Cadence alone for some time with a man I’ve never met. Apparently his name’s Steve and he has a magical pet dog who talks and sings. Sometimes other things come alive and start talking too, like side tables and salt and pepper shakers. I’ve been desperate to get my work done though, and dishes don’t wash themselves. So despite his penchant for anthropomorphizing common household objects, Steve seems friendly enough. He was definitely a better candidate than some others, like:

A hopped up, rhyming couplet-obsessed child abductor:

An orphaned brother-and-sister duo:

A band of compulsive runaways:

And a dirty animal who belongs in the wild:

I think I’ll stick with Steve. For now.

Leave a comment

Filed under family, parenting

Leave a Reply

