on my way to where the air is sweet

Lucas loves, I mean loves, Cookie Monster. Stick anything edible (or even inedible, actually) in his hands, and he pulls out an “ahhhm, nyum nyum nyum” impression that would knock the blue fur off his idol.

The only thing he loves more than Cookie Monster: lollipops. Or, more accurately, woweepops. He even does a little woweepop dance to express the sheer joy of his sugar rush.

So, me think me want to make:

Bakerella has step-by-step directions easy enough for the most baking-challenged (raises hand).

Birthday parties, school fundraisers, mommy group craft idea… endless possibilities.

Bookmark on my way to where the air is sweet

5 Comments

Filed under family, home

5 responses to “on my way to where the air is sweet

  1. alice

    That is so cute! I love bakerella too. 🙂 Does Lucas still play with that doll we gave him at Jenny’s shower? haha

  2. howaboutcookie

    alice, yes! he sleeps with it every night! we were over at your mom’s visiting jenny on saturday and he was getting chummy with elmo too 🙂

  3. Ha! How clever! I’m sure he would be thrilled about these!

  4. How cute! I love these. 🙂

Leave a Reply

